Engaged Learning Faculty Resources

Engaged Learning Division Office

Tulsa Community College
West Campus, L-244
7505 West 41st Street South
Tulsa, OK 74107
(918) 595-8045
engagedlearning@tulsacc.edu

 

Who We Are

Please see the expandable sections below for more individual contact information.


Cindy Shanks, Dean

Melissa Teachnor, Administrative Assistant III

Stephanie Correa-Gomez, Administrative Assistant (PT)

Lynn Richmond, Honors Specialist (and Service-Learning Program Support Staff)

Mary Steinsiek, Administrative Assistant (PT), First Year Experience Seminar Program

 


Faculty Development Program

Joe Schicke, Faculty Development Coordinator

Academy for Teaching Excellence (ATE) Team

Dewayne Dickens, ATE Co-Coordinator

Debbie Batson, ATE Co-Coordinator

Instructional Design Team

Lynnda Brown, Instructional Design

Jennifer Campbell, Instructional Design

Lee Anne Morris, Technology Integration & Instructional Design

 


First Year Experience Seminar (F.Y.E.S.) Program

Lori Coggins, First Year Experience Seminar Coordinator

DeAnna Cooper, Assistant Professor, F.Y.E.S., Faculty Assessment Facilitator

 


Honors Program

Susan O'Neal, Honors Program Coordinator

 


Service-Learning Program

Kristen Marangoni, Service-Learning Program Coordinator

 


Undergraduate Research Program

Diana Spencer, GKFF Endowed Chair of Undergraduate Research

 

Engaged Learning Division Support Information

The Engaged Learning Division office is located at:

Tulsa Community College
West Campus, L-244
7505 West 41st Street South
Tulsa, OK 74107
(918) 595-8045
engagedlearning@tulsacc.edu

 

West Campus Support

Cindy Shanks
Dean
cindy.shanks@tulsacc.edu

Melissa Teachnor
Administrative Assistant III
melissa.teachnor@tulsacc.edu

Stephanie Correa-Gomez
Administrative Assistant (PT)
stephanie.correa-gomez@tulsacc.edu

 

Metro Campus Support

Lynn Richmond
Honors Specialist (and Service-Learning Program Support Staff)
Metro Campus, Honors Office, MC 523C
lynn.richmond@tulsacc.edu

 

Southeast Campus Support

Mary Steinsiek
Administrative Assistant (PT), First Year Experience Seminar Program
Southeast Campus, Bldg. 3, 3207
mary.steinsiek@tulsacc.edu

 

Northeast Campus Support

At this time, the Engaged Learning division does not have a formal space at Northeast Campus for contact. Please see the Northeast Campus Academic and Campus Services office for support.

Our Coordinators

Faculty Development
Joe Schicke
Assistant Professor, English
TCC Faculty Development Coordinator
(918) 595-8084
joe.schicke@tulsacc.edu

Academy for Teaching Excellence Team
Dewayne Dickens, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Developmental Studies
ATE Co-Coordinator
African American Student Association Member
African American Male Student Success Team
(918) 595-7046
dewayne.dickens@tulsacc.edu

Debbie Batson
Assistant Professor, Allied Health
ATE Co-Coordinator
(918) 595-7019
debbie.batson@tulsacc.edu

Instructional Design Team
Lynnda Brown
Associate Professor/Instructional Designer
lynnda.brown@tulsacc.edu

Jennifer Campbell
Associate Professor/Instructional Designer
jennifer.campbell@tulsacc.edu

Lee Anne Morris
Associate Professor/Technology Integration & Instructional Design
lee.anne.morris@tulsacc.edu

First Year Experience Seminar
Lori Coggins
Assistant Professor/First Year Experience Seminar Coordinator
(918) 595-7391
lori.coggins@tulsacc.edu

Honors Program
Susan O'Neal
Associate Professor, English
TCC Honors Program Coordinator
(918) 595-7378
honors@tulsacc.edu

Service-Learning Program
Kristen Marangoni, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, English
TCC Service-Learning Program Coordinator
(918) 595-7077
kristen.marangoni@tulsacc.edu

Undergraduate Research Program
Diana Spencer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Biotechnology
George Kaiser Family Foundation Endowed Chair of Research
Community College Undergraduate Research Initiative co-PI
Oklahoma INBRE Community College Outreach Coordinator
(918) 595-8605
diana.spencer@tulsacc.edu